It Ends With Us – Review

Hey all!

I finished It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover and I have to say I finished half of the book in less than 6 hours. I didn’t have time for a while to pick up where I left off and I basically got to the middle of the book and a few days ago I picked it back up and finished it. It was just TOO good, I couldn’t put it down!

This book was full of romance, happiness, and sadness. Without giving too much away, it’s basically a story about a girl who grew up with her father abusing her mother and she finds herself in the same situation when she grows up. Luckily for her, she has someone who was there for her while she went through this, but he had to leave due to some circumstances. He comes back into her life at the perfect time. This book really sheds a light on woman and their abusers and why most stay or go back to their abusers. This book made me pretty emotional, but it got the happy ending I was hoping for.

I’m going to look into another one of Colleen’s books, I really love her writing style so I feel like I’ll love any book she wrote! Any suggestions? 🙂

Meli

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started